Chania The prefecture of Chania, with its capital Chania, or else Venice of the East, as the tourists call it, belongs to the western part of the island of Crete and is bounded on the north by the Cretan Sea and on the south by Libyan Sea. The most of its land is half-mountainous and mountainous and hosts the imposing…


Rethimno The Prefecture of Rethymno, with its capital, the picturesque Rethymnon, is located in Crete, between Chania and Heraklion. On the north it is bordered by the Cretan Sea, while on the south by the Libyan Sea. The territory of the area is to 2/3 mountainous with main mountain the Mount Idi or else Psiloritis. According to the archaeological finds,…


Messinia Messenia and its capital, the historic Kalamata, is located in the southeastern Peloponnese. It is bounded on the north by the river Neda and the Arcadian banks, on the east by Taygetos, and on the west and south is submerged by the Ionian Sea and the Messenian Gulf, respectively. Messenia was a residential area because of its fertile plain…


Magnesia The prefecture of Magnesia belongs to Thessaly and also owns the islands of the Northern Sporades. The capital of the prefecture is the historic Volos, while the largest mountain in the area is the enchanting Pelion, the mountain of the Centaurs. There, according to the Greek mythology, lived Chiron, the mythical Centaur, the teacher of many heroes, such as…


Limnos Limnos is the eighth largest island in Greece and is located in the northern Aegean Sea, in the Thracian Sea, between the Mount Athos, Samothraki and Imvros. Limnos is a volcanic island and has fertile valleys cultivated with cereals and vines. Myrina is the capital of Limnos and its main port, named after the woman of the first king…

  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.